• News

STILL THE KING! Gilas Pilipinas dominates the SEABA 2017

Gilas Pilipinas has a strong lineup this year as what people said and it is indeed true!

Photo credits to Rappler

Leading the roster are Calvin Abueva, Japeth Aguilar, Raymond Almazan, Andray Blatche and June Mar Fajardo.

Jio Jalalon, Allein Maliksi, Roger Pogoy, Terrence Romeo, Troy Rosario, Jayson Castro and Matthew Wright to complete the lineup.

Sweeping its first five games, Indonesia challenge Gilas Pilipinas in 2017 SEABA Championship.

Together with their complete lineup with Jamarr Johnson, Indonesians set to give the Gilas Pilipinas their toughest challenge yet in a long week regional showcase.

However, Gilas Pilipinas outclassed the athletic and motivated Indonesians with 97-64, to win their fifth SEABA Championship title in the six editions.

Coach Chot Reyes’ wards did a great job in this game, limiting Indonesia’s outside scoring while dominating the game. Andray Blatche saved his best for last game in this competition scoring 21 points, grabbing 10 rebounds and 4 three-pointers. Jayson Castro, also had his best game in the tournament, scoring 14 points, 7 rebounds and 5 assists.

The Philippines players finally formalized their entry in FIBA ASIA 2017.

The next time we’ll be able to see the Gilas Pilipinas is on the FIBA ASIA together with the best team in other countries.

Please share your comments

You may also like...